My First Blog!

I’m starting a blog.

I have no idea what this blog is going to be about. I would like to focus it on the below topics:

  • Travel adventures
  • Books I’ve read and recommend
  • Deep thoughts
  • THE FUTURE
  • Gay stuff

However, as I am currently not “out” to my parents, the gay stuff will have to be nixed. Or, I can be who I am, come 100% out of the closet, and write freely and openly.

So, no gay stuff.

THE FUTURE. I may write a sprinkling here and there about the future and where I see myself in a few years. However, because I haven’t a clue where I will be in THE FUTURE, this topic may be limited.

Deep thoughts. My deep thoughts consist of “Isn’t it crazy how I graduated an entire year ago? I mean, an entire year! Where did it go? What did I do? Man, that’s just wild” So, this topic will be plentiful, but not appropriately classified under “Deep Thoughts”.

Books I’ve read. This topic will be plentiful. I love reading and I will share this with everyone, regardless of if they care. “Hey Tracey. How are you today?” “Ehh, I’m okay. Oh! Wait, I read this fabulous book over the weekend. It’s called….”

Here are some of my recent favs:

Travel adventures. It’s hard to travel extensively with a real adult job. Bummer. I’ll take weekend trips and write about those.

What this blog will really be about: RANDOMNESS. It will be my random thoughts, non sequitur streams of consciousness, random adventures, and random conversations I’ve had. I hope you enjoy silly, random adventures as much as I enjoy writing about them.

Random thought one: My first name is Tracey. My middle name is Michele. I’ve been thinking when I start a new life, in THE FUTURE, I will introduce myself to everyone as ‘Tracey Michele’. It feels slightly glamorous, in a small-town girl kind of way. What do you all think?

Random thought two: I am going to Connecticut this weekend. I would really like a way to announce that to all my friends, in case anyone I know lives out there, who has slipped my mind. Facebook status post, you say? No, that would just get annoying if I mass produced a targeted message every other day. Someone please invent this social networking opportunity (maybe Google plus?)

Books: I recently read “Unbearable Lightness” by Portia de Rossi. Short synopsis: Portia’s struggles of self-worth > eating disorder > concerns her sexuality will ruin her career > more eating disorder > claws her way to mental and physical freedom > meets Ellen > now lives a beautiful life. Most honest, true-to-form memoir I’ve read since Chely Wright’s  “Like Me” (short synopsis: coming out as the first country music star is scary and difficult). Please read both these books.

Something funny that just happened:  I’m at work. Guy just came over and said “I’ve never seen someone on this side [this side being all us consultants] here so late!” To which I very intelligently reply “Oh, ya?” and he responds with, “You’re killing it tiger! Keep it going!”

2 comments about this:

  1. It’s 5:30pm.
  2. When he came up to me, I was writing my blog.

Killin’ it!!!

As it is apparently very late here, I am signing off. Until tomorrow!

One thought on “My First Blog!

Leave a Reply

